The Nuclear Reactor

Captain’s Log #002

Posted on: October 19, 2008

Just one day past the last post and I’ve done quite a lot since this morning.

First of all i did a lot of refactoring on the existing code, added and modified a lot of things, especially modified quite heavily my Sprite function. This time I have an actual working collision detection, not system yet, but it works. Also this time i got an old online buddy to put together some basic sprites for me so not to use the ones i put together in paint in 2 seconds.

This time I am also finally releasing my first public release ever: Kpong 0.1.0 – alpha version of a pong clone i have been working on for the past few weeks. Download links after the jump.

I am too tired to think right now, but i will probably be back in 2-3 hours and add to this post.

So have fun (click on the image to download):

Today’s accomplishments so far:

*Refactoring some of the code to make it a bit better

*Making a working Collision Detection

*Releasing Kpong0.1.0 – the alpha1 version

 

kost.

Leave a Reply

My name is Kostia Kaploon, I'm a game developer, and this is my blog.
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

